Menu
Home Page

Term dates

For up-to-date information on school terms and dates please click here to visit the Vale of Glamorgan website

 

2018/19 Term Dates

Monday 3 September 2018 and *Monday 22 July 2019 will be designated INSET days for all LEA Maintained Schools. The remaining three INSET days to be taken, will be at the discretion of each individual school.

 

*It is intended that this INSET day will either be taken on Monday 22 July 2019 or at an alternative time to be decided by individual schools following appropriate consultation with staff for example in the form of twilight sessions.

 

All schools will be closed on Monday 6 May 2019 for the May Day Bank Holiday.

 

Significant dates:  

Christmas: Tuesday 25 December 2018

Good Friday: 19 April 2019

Easter Monday: 22 April 2019

May Bank Holidays: Monday 6 May 2019 and Monday 27 May 2019

 

Autumn/Winter 2018

Monday 03 September 2018 - Friday 21 December 2018

 

Half Term:

Monday 29 October 2018 - Friday 02 November 2018

 

Spring 2019

Monday 07 January 2019 - Friday 12 April 2019

 

Half Term: 

Monday 25 February 2019 - Friday 01 March 2019

 

Summer 2019

Monday 29 April 2019 - *Monday 22 July 2019

 

Half Term:

Monday 27 May 2019 - Friday 31 May 2019

 

 

 

 

 

Top