Menu

Bute Cottage Nursery School

Playing, Learning, Living

Term dates

For up-to-date information on school terms and dates visit the

www.valeofglamotgan.gov.uk website.

 

2021/2022 Term Dates

Friday 03 Sept 2021 will be a designated INSET day for all LEA Maintained Schools.

 

The remaining four INSET days to be taken will be at the discretion of each individual school following appropriate consultation with staff.

 

All schools will be closed on Monday 02 May 2022 for the May Day Bank Holiday.

 

Significant dates:    

Christmas: Saturday 25 December 2021

Good Friday: 15 April 2022

Easter Monday: 18 April 2022

May Bank Holidays: Monday 02 May 2022 

Queen’s Platinum Jubilee:  Thursday 02 June 2022*

Bank Holiday Celebrations: Friday 03 June 2022**

 

Autumn 2021

Start:

Friday 03 September 2021

Half Term:

Monday 25 October -  Friday 29 October 2021

End:

Friday 17 December 2021

 

Spring 2022

Start: 

Tuesday 04 January 2022

Half Term: 

Monday 21 February 2022 - Friday 25 February 2022

End:

Friday 08 April 20

 

Summer 2022

Start:

Monday 25 April 2022

Half Term:

Monday 30 May 2022 - Friday 03 June 2022

End:

Friday 22 July 2022

 

Please note: These dates are now confirmed. 

Moved from normal Monday 30 May 2022 as a one off to celebrate the Queen’s Platinum Jubilee

** Extra one off bank holiday in recognition of Queen’s Platinum Jubilee therefore one day taken off this academic year.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Top